Roaring Laughter

Contest Post:

Roaring Laughter

What was the last thing that gave you a real, authentic, tearful, hearty belly laugh? Why was it so funny?

Response: 

It’s about a few days back, last month in June. A very near and dear friend of mine, was helping me out of a tough position in my life. It was a point in time, when even chocolate cake would taste bitter and sour to me. I was confined to my room, and neglected health and happiness for a few weeks. She called me on one fine day and started narrating my own life, in the past few weeks, to me. How I was getting caught in my own inertia, entrapped in a vicious circle of life and enjoying self pity in the moment. It was hilarious how she was being both satirical and sweet to me. Hearing my own life from her gave me a glimpse of the damage I was doing, but she was so funny about it that I loved hearing it from her. It helped me overcome that temporary state of mind. Humour can be used as a medicine at times!

2 thoughts on “Roaring Laughter

  1. One of my favourite movies/real life heroes of all time is Patch Adams, curing the world on laugh at a time 🙂 Laughing vastly improves your quality of life and if the soreness is anything to gauge by then it is a decent ab workout too which is enough reason in itself to seek it out regularly 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well said! A decent ab workout! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

